The Asian Pacific Digestive Week Federation (APDWF) comprises of four professional medical non-profit organizations, namely, the Asian Pacific Association of Gastroenterology (APAGE), the Asian-Pacific Society of Digestive Endoscopy (A-PSDE), the Asian Pacific Association for the Study of the Liver (APASL), and the International Society for Digestive Surgery-Asian Pacific Section (ISDS). These societies have common interest in diseases of the digestive system, including the oesophagus, stomach, liver, gallbladder, pancreas, intestine and bowel. The Federation is set up to organise an annual scientific meeting in collaboration with the member societies.




Mission & Goal

1. To advance science and education in gastroenterology, hepatology, endoscopy and surgery for the benefit of public health.

2. To promote and co-ordinate, throughout Asia-Pacific countries and beyond, discussion and exchange of ideas and results relating to the diagnosis, treatment, research and prevention of digestive diseases.

3. To provide a suitable medium for the dissemination and discussions of the latest results in the field of gastroenterology, hepatology, endoscopy, digestive surgery and related subjects.

4. To promote and organize an annual scientific meeting: Asian Pacific Digestive Week (APDW) devoted to all aspects of digestive diseases.



The four regional bodies nominate three members each to sit in the Asian Pacific Digestive Week Federation‘s Board of Directors. This Committee is responsible for setting the regulations for the bidding and conduct of APDW Congresses and overseeing the scientific and financial contents of these congresses. Two sub-committees, namely, the Scientific Committee and the Finance Committee are set-up to review the respective areas and recommend areas to enhance the scientific content and financial status to the Board of Directors. The final approval of the program and budget lies with the APDWF Board of Directors.

The Key Executive Committee members, namely, the President, Secretary General, Treasurer and an Executive Member, oversee the daily execution and administrative matters.


APDWF Board of Directors (2016 - 2018)


Khean-Lee Goh

Secretary General

Shiv Kumar Sarin


Wai Lun Law

Executive Member

Seige Kitano


Ji-Dong Jia


Michael Li


Jaw Town Lin


Masao Omata


Kentaro Sugano


Hisao Tajiri


Go Wakabayashi


John Wong

Ex Officio

Kwong Ming Fock


APDW Bidding Instructions

Click here to download the Conduct Guidelines.

Click here to download the Bid Document Requirement.

Click here to download the JGHF Conditions for Lectureships.

Click here to download the Guidelines and Conditions for APDWF JGHF Awards and Travel Grants.

Click here to download the Guidelines for APDWF JGHF Young Clinician Investigator Program.